Where Are They Now? Stacia Loftin and Elaine Willerton

One of the things we’d like to do with this blog is provide updates on our former students. Two former students wrote to me last week on what they’ve done and are doing in their post-Texas Tech lives. Here are their summaries:

Stacia (Loftin) Coleman. “I got my MS – majoring in HDFS from TTU in 2005. Dr. [Yvonne] Caldera was my advisor (and I worked for her on the childcare grant from 2002-2005). … I am now the Director of the Child Development Center/Lab (which is very similar to [TTU’s] CDRC) at Howard College, in Big Spring Texas. I am so honored and very excited to have a career in my field!”

Elaine Willerton. “After graduating from TTU [with a Master’s in August 2002], I moved to West Lafayette, IN to complete my PhD in Marriage and Family Therapy from Purdue University. I have focused my work on health and families. I am currently a Senior Research Scientist for the Military Family Research Institute (MFRI) at Purdue. I designed and run a longitudinal study on the family adaptation of veterans with a service connected disability. I also have a private family therapy practice in Lafayette, IN. My husband recently graduated with his PhD in Materials Engineering and got a job with GE Aviation. I am now a brand new resident of Cincinnati, OH where I will be pursuing new employment opportunities while I continue to work remotely for MFRI.”

Webmaster’s note: Elaine a few months ago had a publication in the prestigious Journal of Family Psychology.

To all other HDFS alums (grad and undergrad) out there, keep the updates coming!
Categories: Graduate-Degree Alumni

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

